Cooperative Research Units Program FY 2016


The Cooperative Research Units Program is a unique collaborative relationship between States, Universities, the Federal government and a non-profit organization. The program is comprised of 40 Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units on university campuses in 38 states. Since the original nine Units were established in the 1930s, additional Units were established by Congress at specified universities. The 40 units in the program are jointly supported by the US Geological Survey, Host Universities, State Natural Resource Agencies, Wildlife Management Institute, and the US Fish and Wildlife Service.

General information about this opportunity
Last Known Status
Program Number
Federal Agency/Office
Agency: Department of the Interior
Office: Geological Survey
Type(s) of Assistance Offered
Cooperative Agreement
Who is eligible to apply/benefit from this assistance?
Applicant Eligibility
Only CRU Cooperating Universities are eligible to apply to the RWO component of the Cooperative Research Unit Program pursuant to the Cooperative Research Unit Act (Public Law 86-686).
What is the process for applying and being award this assistance?
Application Procedure
June 21, 2016 (new or changes in scope of work or total estimated cost) August 10, 2016 (other changes not involving change to scope of work or total estimated cost)
Other Assistance Considerations
Formula and Matching Requirements
This program does not have cost sharing or matching requirements.
Who do I contact about this opportunity?
Headquarters Office
Laura Mahoney, 703-648-7344
Website Address
E-mail Address
Financial Information


Related Federal Grants

Federal Grants Resources